Economic Committee

The economic committee, chaired by Rainer Wegener of Stöber Antriebstechnik GmbH & Co. KG, is the central working group for sector-relevant questions and topics. Managers and sales managers from different product areas in power transmission engineering meet here.

Marketing

The Trade Fairs/Marketing working group views itself as a platform for trade fair and marketing specialists from the member companies of the Power Transmission Engineering and Fluid Power associations.

Market Analysis

The motto 2020: #stayhome. Even in this special situation the FVA continues to educate you. In highest quality and with exchange possibilities between participants and speakers.
Register for the free web seminar on 26.11.2020 from 10:20 to 10:40 a.m. and receive unique background information from experts in the FVA community worldwide on many questions relating to drive engineering applications.
29.10.2020
Salim Haffar, I-Mak Gearboxes and Drives, has been elected as EUROTRANS President. The European power transmission industry expects a 20% decline in 2020 and growth of between 5 and 10% in 2021.
Analysis of selected technical and innovative megatrends in China and their implications for the German economy.
FVA GmbH launches the latest version of its simulation platform for drive systems The software combines innovative and research-based calculation methods with a user-friendly presentation of the results.
Member companies of the VDMA Power Transmission Engineering Association can download the GTAI economic reports for China, India, Mexico, Russia, the USA and other countries.
The Goods Classification for Production Statistics (GP) is revised at regular intervals to adapt it to new product developments.
The Power Transmission and Fluid Power Association is involved in the VDMA foreign offices in China and India. Our colleagues on site regularly compile market reports from the point of view of drive technology.
VDMA has a comprehensive key indicator system, for which yearly economic surveys are conducted.
An economic report on the current state of the sector is published every six months in time for the trade association meetings.
The statistics on incoming orders and turnover, compiled by VDMA and the Power Transmission Engineering association each month, show developments in the sector compared to their customer sectors in an up-to-date and representative manner.
The mechanical and plant engineering industry is increasingly confronted with challenges that threaten its position. New market players and global uncertainties are having a dampening effect on earnings in the new machine business.
The statistics database is available exclusively for staff at VDMA member companies – free of charge. Our database can be accessed 24 hours a day, from anywhere in the world with an Internet connection.

Studies/Analysis

In addition to battery electric vehicles, the fuel cell will be a further mainstay of future mobility. In order to assess the effects and potential for mechanical and plant engineering at an early stage, the second edition of the study "Drive in Change" was published with a focus on fuel cell technology.
The most important finding of the study is: "For mechanical engineering, the mobility transformation process offers opportunities for additional value creation," explained VDMA President Carl Martin Welcker on the occasion of the publication of core results of the study.
The manufacturing industry has clearly understood that predictive maintenance (PM) is a key issue, a precondition for efficient, sustainable service delivery in the future. Progress in the technologies required by PM is swift and significant.
Dirk Decker
Dirk Decker
Deputy Managing Director Power Transmission Engineering, EUROTRANS Secretary-General
(+49 69) 6603-1685
(+49 69) 6603-2685

Wirtschaftsausschuss

Der Wirtschaftsausschuss unter Vorsitz von Rainer Wegener, Stöber Antriebstechnik GmbH & Co. KG, ist der zentrale Arbeitskreis für branchenrelevante Fragestellungen und Themen. Hier treffen sich Geschäftsführer und Vertriebsleiter aus den unterschiedlichen Produktbereichen der Antriebstechnik.

Marketing

Der Arbeitskreis Messen/Marketing versteht sich als Plattform für die Messe- und Marketingfachleute der Mitgliedsfirmen aus den Fachverbänden Antriebstechnik und Fluidtechnik.

Marktanalyse

29.10.2020
Salim Haffar, I-Mak Gearboxes and Drives als neuer EUROTRANS Präsident gewählt. Die europäische Antriebstechnik erwartet ein Minus von 20% im Jahr 2020 und ein Wachstum zwischen 5 und 10% im Jahr 2021.
Untersuchung ausgewählter technischer und Innovativer Megatrends in China und Implikationen für die deutsche Wirtschaft.
Die FVA GmbH bringt die neueste Version ihrer Simulationsplattform für Antriebssysteme auf den Markt. Die Software verbindet innovative und forschungsbasierte Berechnungsmethoden mit einer benutzerfreundlichen Darstellung der Ergebnisse.
Melden Sie sich für die kommenden zwei Web-Seminare an und erhalten Sie von Experten aus der FVA-Community weltweit einzigartige Hintergründe zu vielen Fragestellungen aus antriebstechnischen Anwendungen.
Mitgliedsunternehmen des VDMA Fachverbandes Antriebstechnik können die GTAI Konjunkturberichte für China, Indien, Mexiko, Russland, USA und weiterer Länder bei der Geschäftsstelle abrufen.
Das Güterverzeichnis für Produktionsstatistiken (GP) wird in regelmäßigen Abständen überarbeitet, um es an neue Produktentwicklungen anzupassen.
Die Fachverbände Antriebstechnik und Fluidtechnik sind an den VDMA-Auslandsbüros in China und Indien beteiligt. Unsere Kollegen vor Ort erarbeiten regelmäßig Marktberichte/Reports aus Sicht der Antriebstechnik und Fluidtechnik.
Der VDMA verfügt über ein umfangreiches Kennzahlensystem, für das im Jahresturnus betriebswirtschaftliche Umfragen durchgeführt werden.
Im Halbjahresturnus zu den Sitzungsrunden des Fachverbandes erscheint der Konjunkturbericht zur aktuellen Lage in der Branche.
Die vom VDMA gemeinsam mit den Fachverband Antriebstechnik erhobene Auftragseingangs- und Umsatzstatistik zeigt im Monatsrhythmus aktuell und repräsentativ die Entwicklung der Branche im Vergleich zu ihren Kundenbranchen auf.
Der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau ist zunehmend mit Herausforderungen konfrontiert, die seine Position gefährden. Neue Marktbegleiter und globale Unsicherheiten wirken sich dämpfend auf den Ertrag des Neumaschinengeschäftes aus.
Die VDMA-Statistikdatenbank bietet exklusiv allen VDMA-Mitgliedsunternehmen einen komfortablen Zugang zu volkswirtschaftlichen Informationen rund um den Maschinenbau.

Studien/Analysen

Neben batterieelektrischen Fahrzeugen wird die Brennstoffzelle eine weitere tragende Säule bei der Mobilität der Zukunft darstellen. Um Auswirkungen und Potenziale für den Maschinen- und Anlagenbau frühzeitig abzuschätzen, wurde die zweite Auflage der Studie Antrieb im Wandel mit dem Fokus Brennstoffzellentechnologie herausgegeben.
Wichtigste Erkenntnis der Studie ist: Für den Maschinenbau birgt der Transformationsprozess der Mobilität Chancen auf zusätzliche Wertschöpfung, erklärte VDMA-Präsident Carl Martin Welcker anlässlich der Veröffentlichung von Kernergebnissen der Studie.
Predictive Maintenance (PM) wird klar als ein Schlüsselthema in der produzierenden Industrie erkannt und als eindeutige Voraussetzung für zukünftigen und nachhaltigen Erfolg im Service gesehen.
Dirk Decker
Dirk Decker
stellv. Geschäftsführer Antriebstechnik; EUROTRANS Generalsekretär
(+49 69) 6603-1685
(+49 69) 6603-2685